7 | Language Partner: Suki

tumblr_oabbtjTANj1vvwhbro1_1280
Suki

So, for the next three weeks, I will be learning Chinese (Mandarin) language and taking part in cultural activities at the Beijing Normal University Zhuhai (BNUZ). And, to help get me through, my language partner Suki will be kindly assisting me. Her chinese name is Zhu Xiao Mei. She has already been so helpful with the process of settling down, whether it is from translating Mandarin to guiding me through the city to find the best restaurant to eat. She is humble, calm and collected individual. Whenever she has to give me advice or needs to tell me something crucially important, she does it in such a pleasant and friendly manner. Her english speaking is unbelievably good and you can tell that she is really passionate about learning and speaking different languages. She already knows 4 languages: Mandarin, English, French and Japanese. She told me that she really wants to go visit Japan and England someday after university. I told her “if you do, we can go out for a really nice meal of Fish and Chips”. She laughed.

Leave a Reply

