4 | Meet up and Dormitory

Our language partner were waiting to meet us at the bus stop. As we pulled up and got off our transport, each of us were introduced to our own language partner/guide for the duration of the stay. They were so keen and excited. My language partner was Suki. All of us introduced each other and straight away headed to the accommodation (as they say, Dormitory). My room is awesome! I was sweating like a pig even though it was only 5 minute walk to there. Literally, my t-shirt was drenched in sweat. The weather was killing me. She helped me with settling down process for the entire day. She guided me around the university, canteen, and gave me some really helpful advices. Also, I received a welcome pack/goodie bag which consisted of all the essential things such as pre-loaded sim card, maps of ZhuHai, bus pass, schedules for the next three weeks and most importantly the chinese snacks.

Leave a Reply

